pastercopy.blogg.se

Why does my sound blaster software not recognize my mic
Why does my sound blaster software not recognize my mic










  1. WHY DOES MY SOUND BLASTER SOFTWARE NOT RECOGNIZE MY MIC .EXE
  2. WHY DOES MY SOUND BLASTER SOFTWARE NOT RECOGNIZE MY MIC INSTALL
  3. WHY DOES MY SOUND BLASTER SOFTWARE NOT RECOGNIZE MY MIC DRIVERS
  4. WHY DOES MY SOUND BLASTER SOFTWARE NOT RECOGNIZE MY MIC DRIVER

My apologies for the long post but I really hope this helps other people. Once I rebooted the PC I was able to run the SB software and configure the various setting.

WHY DOES MY SOUND BLASTER SOFTWARE NOT RECOGNIZE MY MIC .EXE

exe files and navigated to C:\Users\"User Name"\Desktop\SB Recon\SBRP_CD_L13_1_02_03\Audio\program files\Creative\Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe\Program and ran the Setup.exe and the install.bat file and Windows loaded the SB Recon3D PCIe Audio Controller device into the device manager.Īfter that, I attempted to run the Setup.exe from the parent folder where I extracted the files and the software installed successfully without the message that setup could not detect a supported product. I went into the folder on my desktop where I extracted the.

WHY DOES MY SOUND BLASTER SOFTWARE NOT RECOGNIZE MY MIC DRIVER

Windows installed the driver for the SB Recon3D PCIe device, but not for the SB Recon3D PCIe Audio Controller device. I clicked on "Browse" navigated to C:\Users\"User Name"\Desktop\SB Recon\SBRP_CD_L13_1_02_03\Audio\program files\Creative\Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe\Program\Driver and then clicked “OK”.

WHY DOES MY SOUND BLASTER SOFTWARE NOT RECOGNIZE MY MIC DRIVERS

I did a manual update for drivers by right-clicking on the new HD Audio device in device manager "Browse My Computer for Driver Software". DESKTOP-SBRECON) at the top of the device manager list and it detected a new HD Audio device. I then scanned device manager for hardware changes by right-clicking on the computer hostname (i.e. This can be done by right-clicking on the respective audio devices in device manager and choosing uninstall, but remember to also check the box for deleting the driver software as well. I then went into device manager and removed the SB Recon Audio devices including the drivers.

why does my sound blaster software not recognize my mic

exe file and choose extract and choose your preferred location to save the files. Once WinRar is installed you can simply right-click on the. I decided to extract the files from the SBRP_CD_L13_1_02_03.exe installer using WinRar, which can be downloaded for free, and put the files in a newly created folder on my desktop. I already had the SB Recon3D PCIe installer downloaded to my PC. On a hunch and after trying everything else I could find on the Internet without success the below process did in fact resolve my issue and I'm happy to report that the software is installed and I have full access to all the features and settings for my sound card and it works great with my new Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system. I even contacted Creative support about my SB software installation woes and after a couple of days they replied that they were unable to duplicate my issue and had no further troubleshooting to provide on the matter since technically the SB Recon3D PCIe is an end of life product. However, I was having some issues with the card malfunctioning after unplanned shutdowns due to power loss or other Windows 10 glitches that caused the same type of shutdowns.

WHY DOES MY SOUND BLASTER SOFTWARE NOT RECOGNIZE MY MIC INSTALL

When I first got the card and installed it I was able to install the software without issues. Like many other people with the same or similar issue I tried everything and none of it worked. Initially, I scoured the web looking for any and all help on the issue of receiving a message that "setup was unable to detect a supported product" when I tried to install the Creative software for my SB Recon3D PCIe card.

why does my sound blaster software not recognize my mic

I'm new to this forum, but had an issue with my SB Recon3d PCIe that I finally figured out and thought I would share the process to possibly help others.












Why does my sound blaster software not recognize my mic